OPERA EXPOSED 

Opera Exposed! is San Diego Opera's community engagement concert series. Concerts include staged operatic arias and scenes featuring University Partnership and Apprentice artists. These exceptionally promising young artists provide engaging and exciting performances to neighborhoods and communities throughout San Diego.

If you wish to have Opera Exposed at your library, community center or for your group, contact Ines Irawati, Music/Artistic Director of San Diego Opera's Opera Exposed! Program at Ines.Irawati@sdopera.org


OPERA EXPOSED PERFORMANCES FOR 2018-19!

All performances are FREE and open to the public.


Tuesday, November 13, 2018, 6:00pm
North Clairemont Public Library
4616 Clairemont Dr, San Diego, CA 92117

Sunday, December 2, 2018, 2:30pm
San Diego Central Public Library 330 Park Blvd, San Diego, CA 92101

Friday, January 11, 2019, 7:00pm
City of Carlsbad Concert Series
Schulman Auditorium
1775 Dove Lane, Carlsbad, CA 92011

Wednesday, January 16, 2019, 12:00pm
LGBT Community Center
3909 Centre Street, San Diego, CA 92103

Saturday, February 9, 2019, 12:00pm
Resounding Joy, Inc.
10455 Sorrento Valley Rd., Ste. 208, San Diego, CA 92121

Wednesday, February 13, 2019, 12:00pm
Encinitas Public Library
540 Cornish Dr, Encinitas, CA 92024

Wednesday, March 6, 2019, 6:00pm
California Center for the Arts
340 N Escondido Blvd, Escondido, CA 92025

Wednesday, March 13, 2019, 7:00pm
Opera Wednesdays at La Jolla Community Center
6811 La Jolla Blvd, La Jolla, CA 92037

Saturday, April 13, 2019, 3:00pm
Escondido Public Library
239 S Kalmia St, Escondido, CA 92025

Sunday, April 28, 2019, 12:00pm
Fallbrook Music Society
124 South Mission Rd, Fallbrook, CA 92028

Funding for this program has been provided, in part, by The County of San Diego Community Enhancement Program, and the Ellen Browning Scripps Foundation.